New York Includes CA in 14-Day Quarantine List

Rebekah Sager
June 30, 2020 - 9:07 am

    New York has added California travelers to its mandatory 14-day self-quarantine list.

    In addition to California, other states include AL, AR, AZ, FL, GA, IA, ID, LA, MS, NC, NV, SC, TN, TX, and UT.

    Listen Live Now on KNX 1070

    On June 24, Gov. Cuomo spoke with our KNX In-Depth podcast hosts Mike Simpson and Charles Feldman about reopening his state, and how New Yorkers are taking mask-wearing and social distancing much more seriously than the rest of the country.

    The European Union announced Tuesday that it will reopen its borders to travelers from 14 countries, but most Americans have been refused entry for at least another two weeks due to soaring coronavirus infections in the U.S.

    Travelers from other big countries like Russia, Brazil, and India will also miss out.

    On Monday, LA County saw a record number of new daily COVID-19 cases and the number of hospitalizations.

    There are 22 new deaths on Monday from COVID-19 and 2,903 new cases - the largest number of cases ever reported, according to Barbara Ferrer.

    Follow RADIO.COM
    Facebook | Twitter | Instagram